More Missouri residents and local governments will receive federal disaster assistance after FEMA approves Gov. Greitens’ request to expand Missouri disaster declaration



July 14, 2017

NOTICE:  Seven Missouri Counties Designated in Spring 2017 Flooding Disaster Must Apply for FEMA Public Assistance by Aug 12:  Boone, Cape Girardeau, Mississippi, New Madrid, Pemiscot, Ste. Genevieve and Scott Counties.

Eligible homeowners, renters and businesses in Christian, Crawford, Dent, Greene, Iron, Ste. Genevieve, Wayne and Wright counties can now receive federal disaster assistance and are urged to apply quickly to meet Aug. 1 registration deadline 

Federal assistance with infrastructure repairs and emergency response costs expanded to Boone, Cape Girardeau, Mississippi, New Madrid, Pemiscot, Ste. Genevieve and Scott counties      

JEFFERSON CITY – Gov. Eric Greitens today announced more Missouri homeowners, renters and businesses, and local government agencies can receive vital federal disaster assistance after the Federal Emergency Management Agency approved his request to expand the federal disaster declaration for spring flooding and severe storms in Missouri. 

“This expansion of the federal disaster declaration means more Missouri families and communities will receive critical assistance as they recover from historic flooding that left some with unprecedented clean up and recovery expenses,” Gov. Greitens said. “I urge Missourians to act quickly and apply to FEMA so they can take advantage of this opportunity to advance Missouri’s recovery across the state.”

For more information, view the attached pdf or visit:

To sign up for assistance visit:

Bootheel Regional Planning Commision

105 E. North Main, Dexter, MO 63841 
Phone: (573) 614-5178 Fax: (573) 614-5182 
E-mail: | Login | Email Login