Executive Director and Staff

Executive Director David Blalock joined the Bootheel Regional Planning & Economic Development Commission on August 3, 2015.

David has 31 years experience with the Missouri Department of Transportation serving the 25 counties that make up the Southeast District. Positions held with the Department included: 3 years as Construction Technician, 5 years as Design Technician, 14 years as Highway Designer and 9 years Transportation Project Designer. Responsibilities as Transportation Project Designer included supervision of a design team that produced roadway plans from resurfacing to bridge replacements to new roadway projects. Other duties included working with the Cities and Counties in the SE district when highway projects effect roads owned and maintained by the Entity.

David graduated from Malden High School (1982), Malden, MO and Three Rivers Community College (1984), Poplar Bluff, MO with an AAS in Construction and Design Technology.

David's contact information:


Phone:  573-614-5178  Ext. 108 

Betty Kindle
Compliance Specialist
573-614-5178 Ext. 101
Angela Earnheart
Fiscal Officer
573-614-5178 Ext 103
Brent Stidham
Economic Development Director - Project Administrator
573-614-5178 Ext. 106
Willard Adams
Solid Waste Planner
573-614-5178 Ext. 102
Scott Perry
Transportation Planner
573-614-5178 Ext. 104
Marcus Norden
Regional Planner
573-614-5178 Ext 110
Debra McKay
Grant Administrator
573-614-5178 Ext. 111

Bootheel Regional Planning Commision

105 E. North Main, Dexter, MO 63841 
Phone: (573) 614-5178 Fax: (573) 614-5182 
E-mail: info@bootrpc.com | Login | Email Login